top of page

HELIOGAST

Minimally invasive Adjustable Gastric Band for the treatment of obesity.

The adjustable gastric band is implanted around the upper part of the stomach. It allows by its "hourglass" effect to regulate and limit the passage of food, and at the same time, to act on the mechano-receptors of satiety. The ring is connected to a subcutaneous device, an implantable chamber making it possible to adjust the internal diameter of the ring by injecting saline solution, thus regulating the passage of food.

THE INTERVENTION

This simple technique, mastered by a large number of surgical teams, is generally performed laparoscopically and requires only a short hospital stay (2 to 3 days on average). This procedure should be recommended in most cases because of its non-mutilating and reversible nature.

PATIENT CARE

The intervention must be accompanied by rehabilitation to change the eating behavior of the patient. This is taken care of by a multidisciplinary team made up of a surgeon, gastroenterologist, a nutritionist (or a dietician) and a psychologist. This team plays a major role in the weight loss, stabilization and recovery of the patient: the causes of obesity are multiple and the treatment comprehensive.

AN EFFECTIVE RING

This good tolerance should be compared with the significant effectiveness of the Heliogast HAGA ring in terms of weight. If it is established that effective surgery should enable the patient to lose 50% of their initial excess weight, Heliogast makes it possible to achieve and maintain this good result over time.

Capture d’écran 2023-02-21 à 20.49.45.png

Heliogast® is the ring that allows an easy, serene and lasting treatment of morbid obesity.

A WELL TOLERATED RING

Safety data for the Heliogast ring are widely available. With more than 9000 cases analyzed, one Heliogast ring out of 10 has been the subject of scientific communication since it was put on the market. Complications such as slippage or pocket dilation are rare (<3%) and there is also a real improvement in terms of comorbidities.

PRICELESS KNOW-HOW

This innovative design is accompanied by a perfect mastery of the manufacturing processes and real know-how. This is shown by the marginal customer complaint frequencies. Due to its unique design and its production controlled and carried out 100% on our site in Vienna (38), Heliogast is the ring that allows easy, serene and lasting treatment of morbid obesity.

HELIOGAST

1

1 reversible surgery 

 

The HELIOGAST gastric band is an adjustable band implanted around the upper part of the stomach, dividing it in two like an hourglass. Gastric pouch calibration can be performed using a probe. The ring is connected by a catheter to an implantable site, allowing the ring to be inflated or deflated (tighten or loosen).

3 Schémas Gastroplastie.jpg

2

 2 ring references 

HAGA

Maximum total volume of 10 cm³

This ring is the only one to have an adjustable "double support" membrane designed to increase the stability of the ring and limit the risk of its displacement.

HAGE

Maximum total volume of 7 cm³

Visuel HAGE.jpg
HAGE
HAGA

3

3 implantable site references

Three implantable site references, unique, patented, with a silicone surface for patient comfort. Including a cylindrical site (EV3), needle puncture accessible at 360°, eliminating fixation and the risk of reversal.

Capture d’écran 2023-02-21 à 21.14.28.png

CLINICAL DATA 

bottom of page

top of page

HELIOGAST

Anneau Gastrique Ajustable mini invasif pour le traitement de l'obésité.

L’anneau gastrique ajustable est implanté autour de la partie haute de l’estomac. Il permet par son effet «sablier» de réguler et limiter le passage des aliments, et d’obtenir une satiété plus rapidement. L’anneau est relié à un dispositif sous-cutané, une chambre implantable, permettant d’ajuster par injection de sérum physiologique le diamètre interne de l’anneau.

L’INTERVENTION

Cette technique, simple, et maîtrisée par un grand nombre d’équipes chirurgicales, se pratique en général par voie coelioscopique et ne nécessite qu’une courte hospitalisation. Cette intervention doit être conseillée dans la plupart des cas en raison de son caractère non mutilant et réversible.

LA PRISE EN CHARGE DU PATIENT

L’intervention doit s’accompagner d’une rééducation pour changer le comportement alimentaire du patient. Celui-ci est pris en charge par une équipe pluridisciplinaire composée du chirurgien, gastro-entérologue, d’un nutritionniste(ou d’une diététicienne) et d’un psychologue. Cette équipe joue un rôle majeur dans la perte de poids, la stabilisation et la guérison du patient : les causes de l’obésité sont multiples et la prise en charge doit être globale.

UN ANNEAU EFFICACE

Cette bonne tolérance est à mettre en parallèle avec l'efficacité significative de l'anneau Heliogast HAGA en termes de poids. S'il est établi qu'une chirurgie efficace doit permettre au patient de perdre 50% de son excès de poids initial, Heliogast permet d'atteindre et de maintenir ce bon résultat dans le temps.

Capture d’écran 2023-02-21 à 20.49.45.png

Heliogast® est l'anneau qui permet un traitement de l'obésité morbide aisé, serein et durable.

UN ANNEAU BIEN TOLÉRÉ

Les données de tolérance de l'anneau Heliogast sont largement disponibles. Avec plus de 9000 cas analysés, un anneau Heliogast sur 10 a fait l'objet d'une communication scientifique depuis sa mise sur le marché. Les complications de type slippage ou dilatation de poche sont rares (<3%) et on constate également une véritable amélioration en termes de comorbidités.

UN SAVOIR-FAIRE INESTIMABLE

Cette conception innovante s'accompagne d'un parfaite maîtrise des process de fabrication et d'un vrai savoir-faire. Cela est montré par les fréquences marginales de réclamation client. De part sa conception unique et sa production maîtrisée et réalisée à 100% sur notre site de Vienne (38), Heliogast est l'anneau qui permet un traitement de l'obésité morbide aisé, serein et durable.

HELIOGAST

1

1 chirurgie réversible 

 

L’anneau gastrique HELIOGAST est un anneau ajustable implanté autour de la partie supérieure de l’estomac, partageant celui-ci en deux tel un sablier. La calibration de la poche gastrique peut être réalisée à l'aide d'une sonde. L’anneau et relié par un cathéter à un site implantable, permettant de gonfler ou dégonfler l’anneau (serrer ou desserrer).

3 Schémas Gastroplastie.jpg

2

 2 références d’anneaux 

HAGA

Volume total maximum de 10 cm³

Cet anneau est le seul à disposer d’une membrane ajustable « double appui » conçue pour accroître la stabilité de l’anneau et limiter les risques de déplacement de ce dernier.

HAGE

Volume total maximum de 7 cm³

Visuel HAGE.jpg
HAGE
HAGA

3

3 références de sites implantables

Trois références de sites implantables, uniques, brevetés, avec une surface en silicone pour le confort du patient. Dont un site cylindrique (EV3), ponction à l’aiguille accessible à 360°, supprimant la fixation et le risque de retournement.

Capture d’écran 2023-02-21 à 21.14.28.png

DONNÉES CLINIQUES 

bottom of page