top of page

HELIOSPHERE

Intragastric air balloon for the non-surgical treatment of obesity.

The Heliosphere intragastric balloon is a medical  device for the non-surgical treatment of obesity. The principle is simple: occupy volume in the stomach in order to help the patient  to obtain a feeling of satiety more quickly. Thus, the presence of the balloon helps the patient eat less and lose weight.

AN AIR-INFLATED BALLOON

Heliosphere is a unique concept of balloon fully inflated with air in order to limit or avoid the drawbacks and side effects known with a liquid-filled equivalent. The use of air is not a trivial choice. The weight of the inflated balloon is less than 15 grams, which allows it to be freely positioned in the stomach, without applying pressure to the gastric mucous membranes during the carrying period. It guarantees better comfort for the patient and considerably reduces post-implantation nausea and vomiting. Thus the quality of life of the patient is maintained on a daily basis while allowing him to better manage his diet.

ADVANTAGES

Totally innovative in its design, the Heliosphere intragastric balloon is an alternative for people who wish to take action for their health (commit to a program, a weight loss process). It is an effective aid both in the prevention of severe obesity and its risks and in the treatment of established obesity. Heliosphere is a solution for those who do not wish or cannot benefit from obesity surgery.

Sans titre (6) copie_edited.jpg

The folded balloon is introduced into the stomach through the mouth, then inflated with air by the practitioner.

Sans titre.png
THE INTERVENTION

A preliminary diagnosis with a specialist is necessary. This specialist will assess, based on your profile, the interest of the intragastric balloon device for you and the recommendations to follow during your treatment. An essential act that will allow you to achieve your goal with your involvement in the follow-up provided by the medical team that oversees your journey.

The implantation of the intragastric balloon is carried out by a gastroenterologist, specialized in the treatment of obesity. The balloon is introduced through the upper natural tract (oral cavity), under anesthesia and endoscopic control. The folded balloon is introduced into the stomach through the mouth, then inflated with air by the practitioner. The procedure is performed on an outpatient basis and does not require intervention. The use of the balloon is limited to 6 months of implantation in the stomach. The device will then be removed under the same conditions as during implantation, using a Heliosphere extraction kit supplied with the balloon.

The intragastric balloon is a device reserved for adults. 

AN EFFECTIVE LONGER-TERM SOLUTION

To enhance and sustain weight loss after 6 months of carrying, the practitioner may suggest extending the treatment by 6 months:  

  • Immediately and consecutively to the 1st period: during the extraction at 6 months of the first balloon, a second balloon is placed for an additional 6 months. This results in greater weight loss and more time to sustainably adopt better eating habits. 

  • Consecutively and for a short duration of the 1st period if recommended by your specialist.

 

In this case, the advantage of air turns out to be greater over a long period. Whatever the duration of the treatment, your involvement in the support provided by the medical teams (practitioner, nutritionist, dietitian, psychologist, sports coach) and the follow-up of their recommendations is essential.

Your success with Heliosphere : a voluntary and rewarding approach.

HELIOSPHERE NEWTECH

1

FOR WHO ?

Obesity

Patient whose overweight is accompanied by medical risks, with a BMI (Body Mass Index) of 30 kg/m2 and more, confirmed by the diagnosis of a gastroenterologist of the treatment of obesity.

Type II diabetes

Your type II diabetes is difficult to balance because of your overweight.

Alternative to obesity surgery

You want to avoid surgery or have an alternative to surgery.

Preoperative

You are going to undergo surgery and you want to reduce the risks associated with your overweight.

2

HELIOSPHERE

Newtech 600:

  • Weight: < 15g

  • Diameter: about 105mm

  • Average volume: 600 cm³

  • Recommended as first-line treatment over a 6-month treatment, or as the first phase of a twice-6-month treatment.

 

Newtech 720:

  • Weight: < 15g
  • Diameter: about 110mm

  • Average volume: 720 cm³

  • Recommended in the second phase of a twice 6-month treatment, after Newtech 600. The slight increase in volume of Newtech 720 boosts weight loss. Newtech 720 can also be used as a 6 month treatment.

3

THE KIT

EXTRACTION

Our dedicated extraction kit allows a safe and simplified gesture, it consists of:

  • From a drain needle

  • A double jaw pliers

  • A universal connector

Treatment 6 months + 6 months:

For an effective longer-term solution, the weight loss obtained after 6 months of implantation can be enhanced and sustained by a second six-month treatment.

The implantation of the second balloon is done during the extraction of the first balloon, thus the patient benefits from longer support to change eating behavior.

image003.jpg

OÙ TROUVER MON PRATICIEN

CLINICAL DATA 

bottom of page

top of page

HELIOSPHERE

Ballon intragastrique à air pour le traitement non chirurgical de l'obésité.

Le ballon intragastrique Heliosphere est un dispositif  médical destiné au traitement non chirurgical de l’obésité. Le principe est simple : occuper du volume dans l’estomac afin d’aider le patient  à obtenir plus rapidement une sensation de satiété. Ainsi, la présence du ballon aide le patient à manger moins et à perdre du poids.

UN BALLON GONFLÉ À L'AIR

Heliosphere est un concept unique de ballon entièrement gonflé à l’air afin de limiter ou éviter les inconvénients et les effets secondaires connus avec un équivalent rempli de liquide. L’usage de l’air n’est pas un choix anodin. Le poids du ballon gonflé est de moins de 15 grammes, ce qui lui permet un positionnement libre dans l’estomac, sans appliquer de pression sur les muqueuses gastriques durant la période de portage. Il garantit un meilleur confort pour le patient et réduit considérablement les nausées et vomissements post implantation. Ainsi la qualité de vie du patient est maintenue au quotidien tout en lui permettant de mieux gérer son alimentation

LES AVANTAGES

Totalement novateur dans sa conception, le ballon intragastrique Heliosphere constitue une alternative pour les personnes qui souhaitent agir pour leur santé (s’engager dans un programme, dans une démarche de perte de poids). C'est une aide efficace aussi bien dans la prévention de l’obésité sévère et de ses risques que dans le traitement d’une obésité installée. Heliosphere est une solution pour ceux qui ne souhaitent pas ou ne peuvent pas bénéficier d’une chirurgie de l’obésité.

Sans titre (6) copie_edited.jpg

Le ballon plié est introduit dans l’estomac par la bouche, puis gonflé à l’air par le praticien.

Sans titre.png
L'INTERVENTION

Un diagnostic préalable avec un spécialiste est nécessaire. Ce spécialiste évaluera en fonction de votre profil, l’intérêt du dispositif du ballon intragastrique pour vous et les recommandations à suivre au cours de votre traitement. Un acte essentiel qui permettra l’atteinte de votre objectif avec votre implication dans le suivi assuré par l’équipe médicale qui encadre votre parcours.

L’implantation du ballon intragastrique est réalisée par un gastroentérologue, spécialisé dans les traitements de l’obésité. Le ballon est introduit par les voies naturelles hautes (cavité buccale), sous anesthésie et contrôle endoscopique. Le ballon plié est introduit dans l’estomac par la bouche, puis gonflé à l’air par le praticien. L’intervention est pratiquée en ambulatoire et ne nécessite généralement pas d'hospitalisation. L’usage du ballon est limité à 6 mois d’implantation dans l’estomac. Le dispositif sera alors retiré dans les mêmes conditions que lors de l’implantation, à l’aide d’un kit d’extraction Heliosphere fourni avec le ballon.

Le ballon intragastrique est un dispositif réservé à l’adulte. 

UNE SOLUTION EFFICACE À PLUS LONG TERME

Pour valoriser et pérenniser la perte de poids après 6 mois de portage, le praticien pourra proposer de prolonger le traitement de 6 mois :  

  • Immédiatement et consécutivement à la 1ère période : lors de l’extraction à 6 mois du premier ballon, un second ballon est mis en place pour 6 mois supplémentaires. On obtient ainsi une perte de poids plus importante et plus de temps pour adopter durablement un meilleur comportement alimentaire. 

  • Consécutivement et à courte durée de la 1ère période si cela est recommandé par votre spécialiste.

 

Dans ce cas, l’avantage de l’air se révèle plus important sur une longue période. Quelle que soit la durée du traitement, votre implication dans l’accompagnement assuré par les équipes médicales (praticien, nutritionniste, diététicien, psychologue, coaching sportif) et le suivi de leurs recommandations est essentiel.

Votre succès avec Heliosphere : une démarche volontaire et gratifiante.

HELIOSPHERE NEWTECH

1

POUR QUI ?

Obésité

Patient dont la surcharge pondérale s’accompagne de risques médicaux, avec un IMC (Indice de masse corporelle) de 30 kg/m2 et plus, confirmés par le diagnostic d’un gastroentérologue du traitement de l’obésité.

Diabète de type II

Votre diabète de type II est difficile à équilibrer en raison de votre surpoids.

Alternative à la chirurgie de l’obésité

Vous souhaitez éviter une intervention chirurgicale ou disposer d’une alternative à l’intervention chirurgicale.

Préopératoire

Vous allez subir une intervention chirurgicale et vous souhaitez diminuer les risques liés à votre surcharge pondérale.

2

HELIOSPHERE

Newtech 600 :

  • Poids : < 15 g

  • Diamètre : environ 105 mm

  • Volume moyen : 600 cm³

  • Recommandé en première intention sur un traitement de 6 mois, ou en première phase d'un traitement de deux fois 6 mois.

 

Newtech 720 :

  • Poids : < 15 g
  • Diamètre : environ 110 mm

  • Volume moyen : 720 cm³

  • Recommandé en deuxième phase d'un traitement de deux fois 6 mois, après Newtech 600. La légère augmentation de volume de Newtech 720 rebooste la perte de poids. Newtech 720 peut également être utilisé en traitement de 6 mois.

3

LE KIT

D'EXTRACTION

Notre kit d’extraction dédié permet un geste sûr et simplifié, il se compose :

  • D’une aiguille de vidange

  • D’une pince à double mâchoire

  • D’un connecteur universel

Traitement 6mois + 6mois :

Pour une solution efficace à plus long terme, la perte de poids obtenue après 6 mois d’implantation peut être valorisée et pérennisée par un second traitement de six mois.

L’implantation du deuxième ballon se fait lors de l’extraction du premier ballon, ainsi le patient bénéficie d’une plus longue prise en charge pour changer de comportement alimentaire.

image003.jpg

OÙ TROUVER MON PRATICIEN

DONNÉES CLINIQUES 

bottom of page